
Originally Posted by
SupremeLeaderTywin
There's an effect conflict, which is resolved under "Simultaneous Actions" (in this case multiple effects are triggering during the "determine attack dice" step of "Resolving Attacks," page 17 of the rulebook.
In MOST cases that means the attack will happen with minimum dice:
1) Stark player declares the attack on the Stark turn
2) Stark player determines attack dice, triggering Catelyn, according to the rule
3) Lannister player triggers Bribery, according to turn order for simultaneous actions
4) Stark player rolls minimum dice
There is an EXCEPTION, and that's if Brynden Tully, The Blackfish, plays "Set for Charge" during the Lannister turn.
Then...
1) Lannister player charges the unit with both Catelyn and Bribery attached to it
2) Stark player plays "Set for Charge," which allows Stark to attack after the charge is successful but prior to the Lannister attack.
2a) So, Stark is attacking on the Lannister turn
3) Thus, Stark player determines attack dice
4) Lannister player triggers the effect of Bribery first, because it's the Lannister turn
5) Stark player triggers the effect of Catelyn afterwards, overriding the bribery effect
6) Set for Charge attack proceeds, rolling maximum dice
Bookmarks