Letter Zone Timing
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Letter Zone Timing

  1. #1

    Default Letter Zone Timing

    I thought this was already asked in a previous thread, but I can't find it now.

    The letter tactics zone reads:
    Draw 2 Tactic Cards and place any 1 Condition Token on an enemy unit.

    When the zone is being resolved, can these effects be resolved in either order? That is to say, can a player draw his tactics cards and then use that knowledge to inform his decision of which condition to place on which unit? Are those cards in his hand when the condition token is placed, for example if he'd like to play a Counterplot or Fear Keeps a Man Alive on his opponent's Stag's Wit?

  2. #2

    Default

    The wording of the zone effect already puts drawing cards first, then placing a condition token. I suppose you could do it the other way around but it isn’t really beneficial to use that ordering.

  3. #3

    Default

    if you control effect you can choose order

    In FAQ this answer for Tywin Lannister who have list of effects.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->