A Feast for Crows: Holding Objectives, while not touching the linked corpse pile?
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: A Feast for Crows: Holding Objectives, while not touching the linked corpse pile?

  1. #1

    Question A Feast for Crows: Holding Objectives, while not touching the linked corpse pile?

    Special Rules for Feast for Crows read as following:

    • If a unit Controlling an Objective ends an Action not touching its linked Corpse Pile, it drops the token. Your opponent places the token anywhere touching its linked Corpse Pile.

    After completing a Melee Attack on a unit Controlling an Objective, if the Attacker has more remaining ranks than the Defender, they Claim the Objective token from them.


    Does that mean, that a Unit, that gets control of an objective through a Melee Attack and having more ranks than the defender, gets to keep the Objective after completing the Attack, even if it doesn't touch the linked corpsepile? Because when the objective is claimed "after completing a melee attack", the unit's action has allready ended before, so it would keep the objective until it gets attacked in melee by a unit with more ranks, fails a panic tests or does another action, which doesn't make it touch the corpse pile? Is it at all possible, to hold an objective, without touching the pile?

    Also:
    As a shift is not an action: Can a Unit holding an objective move away from its linked corpsepile, by only using shifts and not doing any actions and doesn't loose the objective, by doing so?
    Last edited by Nachtalb; 05-18-2022 at 05:18 AM.

  2. #2

    Default

    in your case unit lost it after completed melee attack
    As it ends an Action not touching its linked Corpse Pile

    End action happens after melee attack.
    After copleting Melee Attack is a special fixed step of attack.

    But this is several condition when unit can have Objective and dont be on corpse pile.
    Unit can ever go long away though shifts and other methods with it.


    *As a shift is not an action: Can a Unit holding an objective move away from its linked corpsepile, by only using shifts and not doing any actions and doesn't loose the objective, by doing so?
    Yes.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->