Bribery and Intercept orders interaction.
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Bribery and Intercept orders interaction.

  1. #1

    Default Bribery and Intercept orders interaction.

    Hello, I hava a spiky question about how Bribery will interact with Tyrion's Intercept Orders.

    Will Bribery still get discarded if the Lannister player uses intercept orders since both Bribery discard trigger and Intercept Orders trigger when a unit is targeted by the purse zone?

    Many thanks

    Andy

  2. #2

    Default

    I think it counts by RAW (if it is your turn)

  3. #3

    Default

    Thanks for your answer, I'm not familiar with terms of the game, what is RAW?

    Many thanks!

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Valenae View Post
    I think it counts by RAW (if it is your turn)
    It shouldn't matter whose turn it is.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AndyfromBelgium View Post
    Thanks for your answer, I'm not familiar with terms of the game, what is RAW?

    Many thanks!
    RAW means "rules as written."

  6. #6

    Default

    If it is Lannisters turn the flow will looks like

    Unit is targeted by BAG
    Lannister declares redirect to other target
    You declares remove bribery

    Lannisters redirect BAGS to other target.
    You - cannot remove Bribery as your unit is not target of BAGS now.

    But it will be very rare cases when you target your unit by zone NOT in your turn.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Valenae View Post
    If it is Lannisters turn the flow will looks like

    Unit is targeted by BAG
    Lannister declares redirect to other target
    You declares remove bribery

    Lannisters redirect BAGS to other target.
    You - cannot remove Bribery as your unit is not target of BAGS now.

    But it will be very rare cases when you target your unit by zone NOT in your turn.
    No, because it *was* targeted it just was not affected.

  8. #8

    Default

    there is no mention of "affection" in Tyrion card.
    it says you must target different unit.

    if we assumes that first targeting perisit then it still will gains effect.

    so i think tyrion card should change target as well

    PS you can have different opinion.

  9. #9

    Default

    As the cards are written, Bribery would fall off regardless of the success/failure of Intercept Orders. Intercept Orders itself triggers "When an opponent targets a unit with a tactics zone" and the effect doesn't change the fact that the first unit was targeted; only what unit gets hit with the effects of the zone. If that zone was bags and the initial target was the Bribery unit, the targeting still happened and Bribery still falls off.

    Not that I want to make Bribery any worse than it already is.

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AndyfromBelgium View Post
    Hello, I hava a spiky question about how Bribery will interact with Tyrion's Intercept Orders.

    Will Bribery still get discarded if the Lannister player uses intercept orders since both Bribery discard trigger and Intercept Orders trigger when a unit is targeted by the purse zone?

    Many thanks

    Andy
    bribery only requires to be the target if they wanted it to be retroactive they would have used would be targeted

    so yes it gets cancelled
    Dak Hemm Paints
    Gold on Dice Events

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bazzu View Post
    bribery only requires to be the target if they wanted it to be retroactive they would have used would be targeted

    so yes it gets cancelled
    They did:


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->