" hit and auto hit " abilities must be classed as attacks because of hit sequence?
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: " hit and auto hit " abilities must be classed as attacks because of hit sequence?

  1. #1

    Default " hit and auto hit " abilities must be classed as attacks because of hit sequence?

    I worded the first bit here wrong. So first you must "attack" then you become the "attacker " your opponent then is been " attacked " and becomes the " defender " then generate hits make saves etc as of the rules on page 5 of the rule book.
    Now The " hit and Auto hit " rule says that when a unit is hit by " hit or Auto hit " it is classed as been " attacked " and the only way in the rules to be "attacked" is if you are been targeted by an " attack " as shown above. you see what I'm getting at here, there's no other way to be hit in the rules so all hit and auto hit abilities and orders as of the rules must be attacks because how else do you gain hits ? as the only way to gain hits is to be " attacked " and the only way to be "attacked" is to be targeted by an " attack "
    Last edited by A lion still has claws; 07-04-2022 at 06:02 PM.

  2. #2

    Default

    Absolutely incorrect.

    Units can suffer Hits from any number of sources or effects, each of them specifies what's causing it, whether it be from Abilities, Tactics Cards, whatever. None of this makes them Attacks, nor would they ever trigger anything linked to Attacks.

  3. #3

    Default

    I agree with you that you can suffer hits from lots of ways. What I'm saying is All Abilities, Tactics Cards, orders etc that use " hit or auto hit " come under and have to follow the rules for " HIT/AUTOMATIC HIT: When units are " attacked " , each success
    generates 1 Hit. Sometimes an effect will generate a Hit without
    needing to roll. All Hits/Automatic Hits allow Defense Saves.
    Unblocked Hits are converted into Wounds. " on page 5 of the rule book and the only way to be " attacked " in the rules is to be targeted by an attack ? So how are you been " attacked " under the rules for " HIT/AUTOMATIC HIT "
    If it's not an attack ? Because again the only time been " attacked " is mentioned in the rules is when a unit uses an attack ? Do you see what I'm saying ?
    Last edited by A lion still has claws; 07-05-2022 at 09:02 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Privacy Policy  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact Us  |   The Legion


Copyright © 2001-2018 CMON Inc.

-->